Republic Day of Guyana


Β I take this opportunity to convey to Your Excellency my best wishes for your well being and for the continued progress and prosperity of the friendly people of Guyana

President of India

Guyana, a country on South America’s North Atlantic coast, is defined by its dense rainforest. English-speaking, with cricket and calypso music, it’s culturally connected to the Caribbean region. Its capital, Georgetown, is known for British colonial architecture, including tall, painted-timber St. George’s Anglican Cathedral. A large clock marks the facade of Stabroek Market, a source of local produce.
Capital: Georgetown
Dialing code: +592
Currency: Guyanese dollar
Prime minister: Moses Nagamootoo
Official language: English
/pib/wiki
12 Replies to “Republic Day of Guyana”

              1. Hear hear! Ah, things could be better, I’m sorry to say. More taxes. Crime has been on the rise since the new govt, my workplace got robbed last month (I want there at the time, thank goodness). It could be worse (and it’s leaning that way).

                Like

                  1. We’ll just have to see, eh? I listen to international news frequently, haven’t paid very close attention to Asian affairs lately though, but I intend to πŸ™‚

                    And you’re right, I’m indeed curious about lots of stuff, mostly digging around with archaeology and mythologies (hobby). You being a kindred spirit, what interests you most?

                    Like

                    1. Sure, text say majority/minority opinion are not permanent in democracy. πŸ˜€
                      Also I had to Google meaning Kindred. Thanks! 1 word learned enough for the day. πŸ™‚
                      After thinking what interests me, I decided it must be intelligence, of people. So to learn about them, 1st hand if possible. Else read history. (I see a quote at firing inside of my head but I will refrain!!! and save you.) :]
                      You travel much so?

                      Like

Views:

